Tuesday June 7th

8:30-8:49 Registration opens
8:50-9:20 Welcome session and announcements
9:20-10:10 Keynote by Audrey Queudet on Challenges in the Design of Energy-aware Real-time Systems
10:10-10:30 Break
10:30-12:10 Session 1: Scheduling and Timing Analysis
Session chair: Enrico Bini

  • Functional Uncertainty in Real-Time Safety-Critical Systems, Sanjoy Baruah, Alan Burns and David Griffin
  • Analysis of Federated Scheduling for Integer-Valued Workloads, Marion Sudvarg and Chris Gill
  • Data-Age Analysis for Multi-Rate Task Chains under Timing Uncertainty, Pourya Gohari, Mitra Nasri and Jeroen Voeten
  • Simulation intervals for uniprocessor real-time schedulers with preemption delay, Joel Goossens and Damien Masson
12:10-13:30 Lunch
13:30-14:45 Session 2: Networks I
Session chair: Jean-Luc Sharbarg

  • Egress-TT Configurations for TSN Networks, Pierre-Julien Chaine, Marc Boyer, Claire Pagetti and Franck Wartel (outstanding paper)
  • HERMES: Heuristic Multi-queue Scheduler for TSN Time-Triggered Traffic with Zero Reception Jitter Capabilities, Daniel Bujosa, Mohammad Ashjaei, Alessandro V. Papadopoulos, Thomas Nolte and Julián Proenza
  • Real-Time Traffic Guarantees in Heterogeneous Time-sensitive Networks, Mohammadreza Barzegaran, Niklas Reusch, Luxi Zhao, Silviu S. Craciunas and Paul Pop (outstanding paper)
14:45-15:05 Break
15:05-15:25 Junior Workshop
Session chairs: Lea Schönberger and Stéphan Plassart

  • An automata-based method for interference analysis in multi-core processors, Thomas Beck, Frédéric Boniol, Jérôme Ermont, Luc Maillet and Franck Wartel
  • Data Access Time Estimation in Automotive LET Scheduling with Multi-core CPU, Risheng Xu, Max J. Friese, Hermann von Hasseln and Dirk Nowotka
  • Joint Scheduling, Routing and Gateway Designation in Real-Time TSCH Networks, Miguel Gutierrez Gaitan, Luis Almeida, Thomas Watteyne, Pedro M. d’Orey, Pedro M. Santos and Diego Dujovne
  • Toward Precise Real-Time Scheduling on NVidia GPUs, Nordine Feddal, Houssam-Eddine Zahaf and Giuseppe Lipari
  • Shortening gate closing time to limit bandwidth waste when implementing Time-Triggered scheduling in TAS/TSN, Pierre-Julien Chaine and Marc Boyer
15:25-16:00 Discussion on the RTNS organization
17:00 Social event
19:30 Banquet


Wednesday June 8th

8:55-10:10 Session 3: Simulation and Traces Analysis
Session chair: Emmanuel Grolleau

  • Runtime Verification of AUTOSAR Timing Extensions, Max Jonas Friese, Hannes Kallwies, Martin Leucker, Martin Sachenbacher, Hendrik Streichhahn and Daniel Thoma
  • RT-Bench: an Extensible Benchmark Framework for the Analysis and Management of Real-Time Applications, Mattia Nicolella, Shahin Roozkhosh, Denis Hoornaert, Andrea Bastoni and Renato Mancuso
  • Approximating WCRT through the aggregation of short simulations with different initial conditions: application to TSN, Patrick Keller and Nicolas Navet
10:10-10:30 Break
10:30-11:20 Session 4: Mixed Criticality I
Session chair: Mitra Nasri

  • Mixed Criticality on Multi-cores Accounting for Resource Stress and Resource Sensitivity, Robert Davis and Iain Bate
  • Efficient Schedulability Analysis of Semi-Clairvoyant Sporadic Task Systems With Graceful Degradation, Akanksha Chaudhari and Sanjoy Baruah
11:20-12:10 Session 5: HW platforms
Session chair: Isabelle Puaut

  • A Coq Framework for More Trustworthy DRAM Controllers, Felipe Lisboa Malaquias, Mihail Asavoae and Florian Brandner (outstanding paper)
  • Closer Look at Intel Resource Director Technology (RDT), Parul Sohal, Michael Bechtel, Renato Mancuso, Heechul Yun and Orran Krieger
12:10-13:30 Lunch
13:30-14:20 Session 6: WCET and Energy Optimization
Session chair: Claire Maiza

  • Winston: Revisiting iterative compilation for WCET minimization, Valentin Pasquale and Isabelle Puaut
  • Approximating WCET and Energy Consumption for Fast Multi-Objective Memory Allocation, Shashank Jadhav and Heiko Falk
14:20-15:10 Session 7: Mixed Criticality II
Session chair: Sanjoy Baruah

  • Scheduling Constrained-Deadline Tasks in Precise Mixed-Criticality Systems on a Varying-Speed Processor, Tianning She, Zhishan Guo and Kecheng Yang
  • Compensating Adaptive Mixed Criticality Scheduling, Robert Davis, Alan Burns and Iain Bate
15:10-15:30 Break
15:30-16:45 Session 8: Networks II
Session chair: Mohammad Ashjaei

  • AVB-aware Routing and Scheduling for Critical Traffic in Time-sensitive Networks with Preemption, Aldin Berisa, Luxi Zhao, Silviu S. Craciunas, Mohammad Ashjaei, Saad Mubeen, Masoud Daneshtalab and Mikael Sjödin
  • A Configuration Framework for Multi-level Preemption Schemes in Time Sensitive Networking, Mubarak Adetunji Ojewale, Patrick Meumeu Yomsi and Luis Almeida
  • Searching for Upper Delay Bounds in FIFO Multiplexing Feedforward Networks, Alexander Scheffler, Jens Schmitt and Steffen Bondorf
16:45-17:00 Closing session

Comments are closed.